$12,000 in Scholarships Awarded

Posted: June 20, 2019

CHETEK, WIS. -- A dozen area high school graduates have been honored with a $1,000 scholarship from Sterling Bank. The scholarships are intended to help students pay for their pursuit of higher education. Three students each from Barron, Chetek-Weyerhaeuser, Luck and Rice Lake High Schools were chosen by their school's faculty or scholarship committees to receive the award.

During the past 11 years, Sterling Bank has award $132,000 in scholarships to more than 130 area students. Scholarships are awarded based on applicant's demonstration of leadership, good judgement, work ethic and character. Also considered is participation in scholastic and/or athletic endeavors, volunteer activities, pursuit of academic excellence and community involvement.

This year's winners are listed below.

Barron High School:
Amia Fornell, Jennica Cox, Hallie Jerome
Chetek/Weyerhaeuser High School: Jackie Moen,  Brooke Hanson, Trinity Knutzen
Luck High School: Isaac Fultz, Katie Mattson, Merlin Hibbs
Rice Lake High School: Katelyn Holmstrom, Kyrstin Hanson, Emma Muminovic

Send this blog post to someone: